Gregor Sets 3000 Mark at DuCharme Invitational

For complete meet results, click here.


(Carlisle, Pa.) - The Dickinson College men's indoor track & field team won the DuCharme Invitational on Saturday with some strong individual and relay performances. The Red Devils posted 137 points with Elizabethtown placing second (84.50) and Gettysburg third (75) in the 16-team event.


Senior Andy Gregor (Fair Oaks, Pa./Quaker Valley) set a school and Kline Center record in the 3000 meters, clocking a winning time of 8:38.37.Ted MacDonald (Langhorne, Pa./Neshaminy) placed second with a time of 8:53.13.


The 4x1600 meter relay team set a school record with a winning time of 18:07.42. Nick Karwoski (Hollis, N.H./Groton) ran the lead leg, followed by David Breen (Bolton, Mass./Nashoba Regional), Sean Galiczynski (Ivyland, Pa./Holy Ghost Prep) and Andrew Fine (Ridgewood, N.J./Ridgewood) running the anchor.


Karwoski, Galiczynski and Fine joined Greg Leak (Chadds Ford, Pa./Unionville) to place second in the distance medley relay (10:42.76). Dickinson also earned relay points with wins in the 4x200 and 4x800 events, and a second place finish in the 4x400 relay.


Senior Dwight Dunston (Philadelphia, Pa./Friends Central)captured first in the 400 meters with a time of 51.21. Dane Lonsdale (Westport, Conn./Staples) crossed third in the event with a time of 52.57.


The Devils ran to a 2-3-4 finish in the mile. Kent Pecora (Chapel Hill, N.C./Chapel Hill) led the way, finishing second with a time of 4:29.18.Dylan Straughan (Bethesda, Md./Bethesda-Chevy Chase) was third (4:29.88) and Wilson Riccardo (Lock Haven, Pa./Central Mountain)crossed fourth (4:30.33).


Greg Smart (Langhorne, Pa./Lawrenceville) placed second in the high jump (1.95m, 6'-4.25"), followed by Alex Shirley (Wellesley, Mass./Wellesley) in third with a height of 1.82m (6'-00").


Anthony Abbate (Haddonfield, N.J./Haddonfield) threw the shot put 14.51 meters (47'-7.25")to place second in the event.


The Red Devils head to Haverford College next weekend for the 2010 Centennial Conference Championships.


  • $entry.alt



  • $entry.alt